A Catholic, college preparatory school, grades 9-12
Where girls listen, learn, love and lead

About Us
Our Mission & Belief Statements
Our Heritage
Our Administration
Our Faculty
School Profile (pdf)
Benedictine Sisters of Elizabeth
Benedictine Preschool
Employment Opportunities
Our Faculty

Benedictine Academy is staffed by qualified and caring religious and lay teachers and administrators.  The average number of years of teaching experience is over seventeen years, and three-quarters of our teachers have earned their master’s degrees.  These dedicated individuals foster an atmosphere of teamwork and faith, along with rigorous studies, to challenge and prepare the young women students of Benedictine Academy first for college and then beyond that, to assume their roles as leaders and to make a difference in the world.

In addition to academics, teachers also are involved in athletics and other extracurricular activities.  They are committed to educating and developing the “whole person.”

2018-2019 Faculty Directory

 


Mr. Justo Bautista
Mathematics
jbautista@benedictineacad.org


Dr. Michael Bernard 
Science
mbernard@benedictineacad.org


Ms. Maria Bui
Spanish
mbui@benedictineacad.org


Mr. Maksym Senyshyn
History
msenyshyn@benedictineacad.org


Ms. Janice DiGiamo
Theology
jdigiaimo@benedictineacad.org


Ms. EmilyAnn Gachko
Art
egachko@benedictineacad.org


Ms. Amanda Gonzalez
English
agonzalez@benedictineacad.org

Mrs. Christine Hayes
Executive Administrative Assistant
chayes@benedictineacad.org


Ms. Maggie Milej
Mathematics
mmilej@benedictineacad.org

 


Mr. Thomas Randle
Science
trandle@benedictineacad.org

Ms. Megan Rodriguez
Development Office Assistant
mrodriguez@benedictineacad.org


Mr. Paul Sykes
Physical Education
psykes@benedictineacad.org


Ms. Jenna Szymanski
English
jszymanski@benedictineacad.org


Mrs. Amy Terrero
Physical Education
aterrero@benedictineacad.org


Mrs. Anduela Zylyftari
Mathematics
azylyftari@benedictineacad.org

Ms. Nancy Asher
French
nasher@benedictineacad.org